749  
WWUS73 KBIS 232039  
NPWBIS  
 
URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE  
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BISMARCK ND  
239 PM CST THU NOV 23 2017  
 
NDZ001-002-009-010-017-018-031>033-040-041-043-044-240445-  
/O.NEW.KBIS.WI.Y.0019.171124T0900Z-171124T2100Z/  
DIVIDE-BURKE-WILLIAMS-MOUNTRAIL-MCKENZIE-DUNN-GOLDEN VALLEY-  
BILLINGS-STARK-SLOPE-HETTINGER-BOWMAN-ADAMS-  
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF CROSBY, BOWBELLS, POWERS LAKE, LIGNITE,  
COLUMBUS, PORTAL, WILLISTON, NEW TOWN, STANLEY, PARSHALL,  
WATFORD CITY, KILLDEER, HALLIDAY, BEACH, MEDORA, DICKINSON,  
MARMARTH, MOTT, NEW ENGLAND, BOWMAN, AND HETTINGER  
239 PM CST THU NOV 23 2017 /139 PM MST THU NOV 23 2017/  
 
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ TO 3 PM CST  
/2 PM MST/ FRIDAY...  
 
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN BISMARCK HAS ISSUED A WIND  
ADVISORY, WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CST /2 AM MST/ TO 3 PM CST  
/2 PM MST/ FRIDAY.  
 
* TIMING...EARLY FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH FRIDAY AFTERNOON.  
 
* WINDS...NORTHWEST WIND GUSTS TO 50 MPH.  
 
* IMPACTS...DRIVING HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES WILL BE DIFFICULT.  
WORKING OUTDOORS ON ELEVATED STRUCTURES WILL BE HAZARDOUS.  
 
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...  
 
A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND GUSTS IN EXCESS OF 45 MPH ARE  
EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY  
FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.  
 

 
 

 
 
NDZ003-011-012-019>023-025-034>037-042-045>048-050-051-240445-  
/O.NEW.KBIS.WI.Y.0019.171124T1200Z-171125T0000Z/  
RENVILLE-WARD-MCHENRY-MERCER-OLIVER-MCLEAN-SHERIDAN-WELLS-FOSTER-  
MORTON-BURLEIGH-KIDDER-STUTSMAN-GRANT-SIOUX-EMMONS-LOGAN-LA MOURE-  
MCINTOSH-DICKEY-  
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF MOHALL, GLENBURN, SHERWOOD, MINOT, VELVA,  
TOWNER, DRAKE, BEULAH, HAZEN, CENTER, GARRISON, WASHBURN,  
UNDERWOOD, WILTON, TURTLE LAKE, MCCLUSKY, GOODRICH, HARVEY,  
FESSENDEN, CARRINGTON, MANDAN, BISMARCK, STEELE, TAPPEN,  
JAMESTOWN, ELGIN, CARSON, NEW LEIPZIG, FORT YATES, SELFRIDGE,  
SOLEN, LINTON, STRASBURG, NAPOLEON, GACKLE, LAMOURE, EDGELEY,  
KULM, WISHEK, ASHLEY, OAKES, AND ELLENDALE  
239 PM CST THU NOV 23 2017 /139 PM MST THU NOV 23 2017/  
 
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ TO 6 PM CST  
/5 PM MST/ FRIDAY...  
 
THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN BISMARCK HAS ISSUED A WIND  
ADVISORY, WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CST /5 AM MST/ TO 6 PM CST  
/5 PM MST/ FRIDAY.  
 
* TIMING...FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH EARLY FRIDAY EVENING.  
 
* WINDS...NORTHWEST WIND GUSTS TO 55 MPH.  
 
* IMPACTS...DRIVING HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES WILL BE DIFFICULT.  
WORKING OUTDOORS ON ELEVATED STRUCTURES WILL BE HAZARDOUS.  
 
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...  
 
A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND GUSTS IN EXCESS OF 45 MPH ARE  
EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY  
FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.  
 

 
 

 
 
PA  
 
CLICK HERE TO GO TO PREVIOUS BULLETINS.

The Nexlab ND Page Main Text Page