026  
WHUS43 KIWX 141557  
CFWIWX  
 
LAKESHORE HAZARD MESSAGE  
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA  
1057 AM EST SUN NOV 14 2021  
 
INZ003-MIZ077-150000-  
/O.CON.KIWX.LS.Y.0003.211114T2100Z-211115T0900Z/  
LA PORTE-BERRIEN-  
1057 AM EST SUN NOV 14 2021 /957 AM CST SUN NOV 14 2021/  
 
...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM  
CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ MONDAY...  
 
* WHAT...MINOR BEACH EROSION AND LAKESHORE FLOODING EXPECTED.  
 
* WHERE...IN INDIANA, LA PORTE COUNTY. IN MICHIGAN, BERRIEN  
COUNTY.  
 
* WHEN...FROM 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ THIS AFTERNOON TO 4 AM EST /3  
AM CST/ MONDAY.  
 
* IMPACTS...PARKING LOTS AND ROADS ALONG THE IMMEDIATE LAKESHORE  
WILL EXPERIENCE MINOR FLOODING. MINOR EROSION OF BEACHES AND  
SAND DUNES IS EXPECTED.  
 
PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...  
 
A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS WILL  
GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE LAKESHORE. SOME MINOR  
BEACH AND DUNE EROSION IS ALSO LIKELY.  
 

 
 

 
 
CLICK HERE TO GO TO PREVIOUS BULLETINS.

The Nexlab IN Page
The Nexlab OH Page
The Nexlab MI Page Main Text Page