562  
FLUS43 KIWX 182100  
HWOIWX  
 
HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK  
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA  
400 PM EST FRI JAN 18 2019  
 
INZ003>007-MIZ077>081-192100-  
LA PORTE-ST. JOSEPH IN-ELKHART-LAGRANGE-STEUBEN-BERRIEN-CASS MI-  
ST. JOSEPH MI-BRANCH-HILLSDALE-  
400 PM EST FRI JAN 18 2019 /300 PM CST FRI JAN 18 2019/  
 
...WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS  
EVENING TO 2 PM EST /1 PM CST/ SATURDAY...  
 
THIS HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK IS FOR NORTHERN INDIANA AND  
SOUTHWEST MICHIGAN.  
   
DAY ONE
 
THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
A BAND OF MODERATE TO LOCALLY HEAVY SNOW IS EXPECTED TO OVERSPREAD  
THE AREA TONIGHT, ESPECIALLY ALONG AND NORTH OF ROUTE 6.  
   
DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN
 
SATURDAY THROUGH THURSDAY.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
ACCUMULATING SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL IMPACT TRAVEL THROUGH  
SATURDAY AFTERNOON.  
 
VERY COLD AIR WILL ARRIVE SUNDAY INTO MONDAY WITH SUB ZERO WIND  
CHILLS POSSIBLE.  
 
LAKE EFFECT SNOW SHOWERS ARE POSSIBLE MAINLY ACROSS NORTHWEST INDIANA  
SUNDAY AND SUNDAY NIGHT.  
   
SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT
 
 
SPOTTER ACTIVATION IS NOT EXPECTED AT THIS TIME.  
 

 
 
INZ008-009-012>018-020-022>025-OHZ001-002-004-005-015-192100-  
NOBLE-DE KALB-STARKE-PULASKI-MARSHALL-FULTON IN-KOSCIUSKO-WHITLEY-  
ALLEN IN-WHITE-CASS IN-MIAMI-WABASH-HUNTINGTON-WILLIAMS-FULTON OH-  
DEFIANCE-HENRY-PAULDING-  
400 PM EST FRI JAN 18 2019 /300 PM CST FRI JAN 18 2019/  
 
...WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 7 PM  
EST /6 PM CST/ SATURDAY...  
 
THIS HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK IS FOR NORTHERN INDIANA AND  
NORTHWEST OHIO.  
   
DAY ONE
 
THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
MODERATE SNOW WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE AREA LATE TONIGHT OR EARLY  
SATURDAY MORNING.  
   
DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN
 
SATURDAY THROUGH THURSDAY.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
ACCUMULATING SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL IMPACT TRAVEL THROUGH  
SATURDAY NIGHT.  
 
VERY COLD AIR WILL ARRIVE SUNDAY INTO MONDAY WITH SUB ZERO WIND  
CHILLS POSSIBLE.  
   
SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT
 
 
SPOTTER ACTIVATION IS NOT EXPECTED AT THIS TIME.  
 

 
 
INZ026-027-032>034-OHZ016-024-025-192100-  
WELLS-ADAMS-GRANT-BLACKFORD-JAY-PUTNAM-VAN WERT-ALLEN OH-  
400 PM EST FRI JAN 18 2019  
   
..WINTER STORM WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM TO 10 PM EST SATURDAY
 
 
THIS HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK IS FOR NORTHERN INDIANA AND  
NORTHWEST OHIO.  
   
DAY ONE
 
THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
MODERATE SNOW WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE AREA LATE TONIGHT INTO EARLY  
SATURDAY MORNING.  
   
DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN
 
SATURDAY THROUGH THURSDAY.  
 
PLEASE LISTEN TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO OR GO TO WEATHER.GOV ON THE  
INTERNET FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT THE FOLLOWING HAZARDS.  
 
WINTER STORM WARNING.  
 
ACCUMULATING SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL IMPACT TRAVEL THROUGH  
SATURDAY NIGHT.  
 
VERY COLD AIR WILL ARRIVE SUNDAY INTO MONDAY WITH SUB ZERO WIND  
CHILLS POSSIBLE.  
   
SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT
 
 
SPOTTER ACTIVATION IS NOT EXPECTED AT THIS TIME.  
 

 
 
LMZ043-046-192100-  
NEW BUFFALO MI TO ST JOSEPH MI-MICHIGAN CITY IN TO NEW BUFFALO MI-  
400 PM EST FRI JAN 18 2019  
 
THIS HAZARDOUS WEATHER OUTLOOK IS FOR THE NEARSHORE WATERS OF  
SOUTHEASTERN LAKE MICHIGAN.  
   
DAY ONE
 
THIS AFTERNOON AND TONIGHT.  
 
CONDITIONS HAZARDOUS TO SMALL CRAFT ARE LIKELY TONIGHT.  
   
DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN
 
SATURDAY THROUGH THURSDAY.  
 
CONDITIONS HAZARDOUS TO SMALL CRAFT WILL CONTINUE THROUGH SUNDAY.  
 
FREEZING SPRAY IS LIKELY SATURDAY NIGHT THROUGH SUNDAY.  
   
SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT
 
 
SPOTTER ACTIVATION IS NOT EXPECTED AT THIS TIME.  
 

 
 
CLICK HERE TO GO TO PREVIOUS BULLETINS.

The Nexlab IN Page
The Nexlab OH Page
The Nexlab MI Page Main Text Page